Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Chuck was excellent and everyone was so understanding and courteous. I definitely enjoyed this experience compares to past experiences at other dealerships . If my family or friends need a vehicle, I will definitely go with them to VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Just leased my second VW Tiguen from VW North Scottsdale. Obviously I like the car and the dealership to have used them second time. The whole experience was very professional...from my sales person finding the car I wanted, the lease agent, and the management.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Last Fall I ordered a VWID4 First Edition from VW and designater VW North Scottsdale for delivery. Jerry, the internet manager has been very helpful and responsive the entire process thru delivery last week.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

We knew we wanted an Atlas. Eric Watson took great care of us. No pressure. Well versed on the product. We feel like we got a good deal..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

My service advisor John Thames was excellent as usual, very kind and helpful. I always feel like my car and I are well taken care of here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Very smooth and excellent service! I would recommend this dealership! Everyone helping were very engaged and willing to fulfill all your needs as a customer stand point!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Always a pleasure to work with the folks at Volkswagen of North Scottsdale. From the point of sale to the Finance department. Great job, everyone !!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Outstanding service as always! I've been coming here for both sales and service since 2013 and never had a bad experience. Every employee I've encountered at all levels has been friendly, helpful and professional without exception. VIP treatment every single visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

My experience at Volkswagen North Scottsdale was 5 out of 5. When I inquired about a test drive, Eric Watson responded so fast and was able to get me in at my desired time. The process was seamless and they worked with me to give me what I was looking for and what I wanted on my trade-in. I would highly recommend this dealership and Eric Watson as your sales guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

John is my service manager & is great! Penske VW is lucky to have him. I got a oil change, rotated tires & car wash. Just great service! Eric in sales is fantastic to. Brought a VW from him a couple of years ago. Talk to him about getting a new Arteon in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

I purchased and been doing services at Volkswagen North Scottsdsle since 2014. They are always very professional, friendly and kind. Never had any issues, zero complaints from my side. I highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

This is the best dealership repair shop I have ever been to. The personnel are so friendly and efficient. The customer serviceI get from my Service Advisor Tim Le May is extraordinary. I feel very valued as a customer and friend here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Exceptional service! Gabe was so nice and my car was in and out so quickly. I will always go to this location nomatter the distance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Always courteous and Gabe makes it so easy to get my cars serviced. I will always take my cars there! Thanks Gabe for your hard work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Great sales experience. The transaction was simple and transparent with no games being played at all (like most dealerships tend to do). Would recommend to a friend or family member.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Karson and Ayden were great to work with. Kind, sorta funny and not pushy. They answered all my questions with respect and patience. I reached out by phone before going to the dealership and that helped to make the process quick and easy. A great experience all around and I love my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Great customer service, everyone is very friendly and they got everything I needed taken care of in the time frame I was quoted! Love this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Great experience! Excellent customer service. Tim LaMay is a real professional, excellent service advisor. Everyone at VW North Scottsdale is polite, courteous, and very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

As usual, I waited for the car. It was done on time, absolutely clean and worked like my Rolex watch. It appears that the car likely will work forever. My wife and I believe we will never need another car because this one works so good. We will be 87 years old this year!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Bonanno was a great guy to work with in getting the car I wanted. It's never easy to go an buy a car but he was honest and straight forward

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Eric Watson was the best! He made my experience super quick and easy. He helped me find the perfect car within my budget. Will definitely be going back to him for my future care needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

As always, John and the service guys were top of the game. I particularly liked the precautions taken concerning Covid 19, extremely important for old guys like my self.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

This business has always been more than accommodating and friendly. They provided a shuttle ride to and from the dealership, are transparent and up to date with the tech they use to notify your vehicles progress, and have a espresso drink maker in the waiting room as icing on the cake.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Great people, very easy to deal with, made the car buying experience painless, very good price for trade in, would recommend then again thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Just bought a car at Volkswagen North Scottsdale. Tom Sliker was our salesman, he was just great, we couldn’t be happier. Thanks again Tom

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Communication needs improvement, I had to call to get status of my car ! A follow up call was promised , none was received! The repair took a while due to parts needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Our questions were quickly answered, an appointment set and they were ready for us when we came in. Quick and streamlined from offer to delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

My daughter purchased a Jetta (her first car!) a few years ago and recently a Tiguan. She had such a great experience she suggested that I stop into the dealership and, at least, learn more about the various models. I was really not convinced that I even wanted a Tiguan - but, after spending some time with Eric test-driving and learning about all of the features of the Tiguan, I drove one home! I'm very happy with the car! It was a good experience all around. Tukk and Eric were professionals and made the lease understandable and fair. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

Honest manager with outstanding staff! Unheard of in the car business today. I had the pleasure of working with salesman Carson and manager Tukk. Professionals!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

UPDATE: After leaving the review below I was contacted by the service manager who apologized several times for the poor service and lack of communication regarding my vehicle. He agreed to special order the need part and install it at no charge for labor. In spite of having to drive the 100+ miles to their dealership a second time I agree to this and yesterday the part was installed and I now have cruise control once again. I thank them for addressing my complaint and making it good. Since 1 is the lowest rating I can leave that's what I will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

I had never been into the dealership before and had only one goal and that was to find a Tiguan CPO, white. . . . and there was one on the lot. After excellent approach and knowledge by Josiah we struck a deal and I went home with that particular car. Was comfortable with the service and gave my gratitude to Larry Tabloff praising the talents of the sales advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

They got me in quickly, the repair was very timely, and they found something that needed to be fixed that I didn't know about. I appreciate their customer care and the way they look out for myself as an owner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Excellent service department. John Thames is my service advisor - he's great. Very pleasant and fun to talk with and he really knows his stuff. He's happy to answer questions that range from the mundane to the esoteric. I always enjoy my visits to VW North Scottsdale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

Low pressure honest process and the fastest checkout ever. Larry.and his team are committed to excellence. Highly recommend them if you are looking for a VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

John Thames is a consummate professional. This service department exceeds expectations. We bought the car from another dealer, but choose to have our Tiguan service with John and the team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

Be aware, always ask for the Money Factor they are using on the lease agreement or on the quote. They will give you a big discount and inflate the money factor ridiculously so you think you getting a great deal. You can get the current money factor from Edmunds. Leasehackr website is also a good source to see what other people are paying for the same car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

I love my main service guy. But, whoever did the actual cleaning of my vehicle, he did a really less than good job. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

Love this dealership!! All are sooo nice and attentive to all my needs! Nate in sales & Tim in service are a true asset to North Scottsdale VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

I went today for my oil change at this dealership because my previous dealership told me that "their waiting area wasn't available..." Craziest thing I'd ever heard so I was happy to take my business elsewhere. Service was extremely fast, staff friendly. Very comfortable atmosphere here and it's nice to see employees interacting and laughing. John Thomas was quick and thorough and knows his business. Will be coming here from here on out for my service, and undoubtedly for my next purchase. Thanks for such great service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2020

Easy and painless. I am overjoyed at the service and care I received in my new purchase. Go see VW Dave he's the cats pajamas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

I purchased a 2004 new beetle convert new from this dealership. The car is unique because it has been tricked out (tuned) they only had master mechanics work on it. Thanks in part to this dealership it is an attention getter for a car you would expect this from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

This Volkswagen dealership always takes care of me and treats me well! I always appreciate how friendly and helpful the staff always are to me and others as well. It truly feels like they want the best for me and I love coming back. This is in big part to John Thames, he has been my technician since I moved to the area about a year ago and I trust him with my vehicle knowing he will get the job done correctly! I would highly recommend Volkswagen North Scottsdale and to go in and see John for any maintenance needs ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

I purchased an Atlas Cross Sport from here. I looked over the car before leaving the dealer and there was 2 prominent scratches in the paintwork on the back passenger door. Both were agreed to be repaired by sales as was installing a home link mirror. I garaged the vehicle for a few days before I need to go to the store, I obviously park outside so it's in the blazing sun, I get in the car and turn the ac on.....it's not cooling. I took the car to my local dealer the next day and it seems ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2020

I Purchased my certified used Jetta through North Scottsdale VW . It was the best buying experience I’ve ever had , absolutely no pressure. The service department is excellent. I’ve had a couple warranty issues repaired.John Thames. in the service department is extremely knowledgeable, he always explains everything I feel very confident in taking my car there.I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new or certified used VW .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

Great communication provided all information requested we went with another brand vehicle based on VWs lack of options we were looking for without purchasing a higher prices model

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

I’ve bought many vehicles in my life and this was one of the best experiences I’ve had ever. No nonsense and get it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

John always takes great care of me. He’s always able to get me in when I need an appointment and takes great care and never over estimates for me. I have never had a service representative that is so consistently good at customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Very thorough. Price for service was reasonable. Had a dispute regarding damage to the loaner vehicle. Still pending. They know my thoughts on the subject.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Service was done promptly and properly Gave me an estimate of the cost prior to leaving the shop, notified me by phone that my car service was completed and ready to be picked up. Paid for my charges and had the car pulled up and ready in less than five minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

The best experience ever. 2 minutes after I called requesting info on a vehicle Karson sent me a detailed video answering all my questions, that was great not only I got my answers but also a great view of the vehicle. That help a lot. Larry and Karson were amazing fast response great deals smooth transaction. AAA+++ HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

Eric Watson is the man.. I’ve bought 5 cars from him in the past 6 years and the entire process from A-Z was super easy and fast. Thanks Eric

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

Talk to Josiah he’s the man!! Totally satisfied with my purchase had no pressure to buy anything or feel rushed. Was very clear about the car and what it offered and he answered all of my questions with no problem!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Fast, reliable and trustworthy service!! Needed my breaks replaced and they were able to get me in and taken care of in record time! Highly recommend!! A+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

Very accommodating and easy to work with. Chuck was very easy to deal with. He listen to us and found what we wanted without any high pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

A year ago I called VW, I spoke to a man Tim La May. He was so helpful to me on the phone. I decided to have this dealership take care of my car because of Tim La May’s knowledge and his patience with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

John Thames eas great! Took care of my check engine issue right away even tho I did not have an appointment. He is always so pleasant and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

I came to this dealership to test drive an Atlas Cross Sport, which was one of 5 vehicles I was thinking about buying within the next month. Met with Tom Sliker who was easy to talk to, informative, and didn't pressure me into anything. Eventually I decided to buy this vehicle. Tom was very helpful throughout the process and was available for any question along the way. I'm not one to sit there for hours going over costs, and I felt that Tom was up front and honest which made things go much quicker. He helped with some last ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2020

Always great service - Johns great to work with was able to easily schedule appointment - East check out - we are frequent visitors with our two VWs ThNk you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

It's always so easy and a pleasure to come into the dealership's service department. Tim is the service representative that takes care of my Volkswagon Jetta vehicle. I appreciate his good advice and his friendly and accommodating demeanor. He is an asset to your organization.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

Always get good explanation on what was done or may be needed from staff here. Car is immaculate when I get it back. highly recommend this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2020

Traded in my VW Tiguan for new VW Atlas Cross Sport. I was treated with courtesy at all times. Staff was friendly, and professional. I never felt like I was being pressured. It was an enjoyable and easy experience to work with Eric and Erik.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

I had my vehicle in for repairs and they did any excellent job in taking care of the vehicle and me. I will be going back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

Really glad that Volkswagen and John in particular was able to lower my total costs for the repair on my VW GTI by a tone!! During this pandemic this was such a big relief! Thanks again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

Always a great time here at this Volkswagen dealership! Every time I walk in it is always smiles and laughter. They really drive home on the family-like service here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2020

Great car buying experience. Low pressure and very personalized service. Great follow up and pleasant interactions. I would definitely recommend VW North Scottsdale to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2020

Tim La May took the time to explain the repairs and what was critical and what wasn’t. Car was cleaned and disinfected upon return which was much appreciated in times of covid

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

Contacted this dealership a couple months ago because my wife wanted to buy an atlas. I have a few blemishes on my credit and after filling out a credit app online the salesman contacted me and said they couldn’t get it financed. I had bought a new Ram the year prior so I thought this was odd but I said okay and kept looking. Not one dealership that I visited after contacting VW North Scottsdale ever told me they couldn’t get me financing. I was approved through numerous banks on my own as well as ended purchasing a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2019

Superb experience. Will now always be a VW customer, a shout out to David B, Tukk, Gabe and Eric for making my car buying adventure one of a kind. Will drive 2 hours from Chino Valley, Az to see you all again for my next trade in. Thank You.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

My reply to a egotistical sales manager over a negative review for service on my car. I have bought 4 cars from this dealership. So..HE SAYS.......dont come back, nor use our sales and or our service department again. WOW. IM BEING TOLD BY THIS REVIEW SITE THAT AN EMAIL INTENDED TO BE PERSONAL CANT BE USED. WHAT GOOD IS IT THEN? I REMOVED THE SALES MANAGER INFO AND HIS SALUTATION TO ME. YOU HAVE MY PERMISSION TO USE MINE. Did you know that NO ONE met with me when I picked up the car? Did you know that the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

Well, I love my Prius. I had it for almost a year and a half. Hopefully, keeping it for time to come. It does have over 280k on it and told myself if I come across a really good deal on a car, I would consider getting one. I really wanted another Prius, but newer one were just too expensive. I almost gave up my search for a car. Honestly, dealing with most car dealerships SUCKS. I went to one place, as part of their "dealer prep" cost, wanted to charge me over $200 for putting nitrogen in my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

I once again benefited from this dealerships excellence in serving my VW for its 30000-mile checkup. Tim La May was my service representative and he walked me through the checkup program and thoroughly explained what I should expect. Tim has become my primary contact with this dealership and I look to him for his professional service recommendations. Thanks Tim!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

I brought my car for oil change.Tim was really courteous and the car was ready on time, washed and vacuumed inside.Excellent service.They went above and beyond in vacuuming the interior side of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2018

My time working with Dave Bonanno was by far the best car buying experience to date. His expertise on the VW Tiguan was extremely helpful in my decision on buying the new car. I spent time at other dealerships before VW North Scottsdale but the overall approach and understanding of my needs and wants was unmatched. I felt he really cared about my budget and comfort with taking on a new financed purchase. My fiancee felt welcomed from the start and knew it was a fair decision to make for us. I will recommend the dealership to anyone looking for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2018

Poorly trained staff created several hours of unnecessary waiting. They also promised a service they would provide as part of the purchase and backed out, making up incorrect information to justify not following through. I sent 2 emails to the general manager asking for an explanation and he has ignored them. Very disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2018

“Great service and repair experience facilitated by my Consultant Tim La May. He sought professional guidance from one of his mechanics to help validate my problem and kept me informed throughout the repair process.”

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2018

We bought our 3rd VW from Dave Bonanno recently and completely pleased with the professional service we received. Dave is great to work with, no pressure, just wanting to help us find the car we wanted. Our recent purchase request was for Daveto find us a CPO EOS with low miles. Dave and team worked together and found us a great car, absolutely love it! I highly recommend Dave and the whole team at VW North Scottsdale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018

So I feel like a two star is sufficient.. idk maybe not. I bought a 2016 Honda Accord from this facility, they told me everything was perfect, nothing wrong with it, car fax was clean. After less than month, more like two weeks into owning the vehicle, I had a horrible scraping noise in the front driver side tire. They told me to come in, I did, they told me if I cannot duplicate the noise then I’m pretty much out of luck. It took them about 1 1/2 hours to come to this conclusion for some reason. At that point I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2017

Had the pleasure of working with David Bonanno when purchasing my Jetta at VW North Scottsdale. He was a straight shooter, gave me a fair price on my trade, and most importantly, no pressure whatsoever. I am not a big fan of purchasing automobiles but he made the process painless and stress free. He also worked very hard to get me where I needed to be price wise. I can 100% recommend David and VW North Scottsdale for a pain free VW purchase. also had a very good experience with finance..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2017

As a result of the TDI recall we started looking for a replacement Beetle and met Dave Bonanno at VW N Scottsdale. What a stroke of luck! He was knowledgeable, professional , and offered options for us to purchase the #Pink Beetle that was sitting in the showroom, prior to handing in our VW TDI. He walked us through all the purchase steps, and introduced us to everyone we might ever need to work with down the road. David's follow up after the sale has been outstanding. Within the first month, he made several follow up calls to us just ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

I've bought a lot of cars and almost always have good experiences doing so. Such is not the case with a recent purchase from VW of North Scottsdale. We purchased a car out of lease but this dealership ended up keeping nearly $500 they said would be refunded to us. (This had to do with the timing of lease payments.) The mistake made by the dealer--if it was a mistake--is easy to understand and explain. Even so, the dealer has simply given us a terrible runaround rather than rectify their error. This leads us to believe they are either incredibly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2016

Our family was forced into car shopping as our previous Volkswagon was totaled in a car accident. After calling around the Valley to get prices, I placed a call to North Scottsdale VW. Spoke with Nate and he promptly told me he would match the price I was given elsewhere. When I got to the dealership he put me in touch with David Bonanno to finish the transaction. I can not say enough wonderful things about Dave and the experience we had at this dealership. No game playing, straight talk and reliable information. They do what they say. Dave went ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2016

Simply the best and easiest people to deal with. David Bonanno really made what is usually a painful process actually very enjoyable. Not the usual sales bluff, David really listened to our needs and priced us according to our budget. Cannot recommend this dealer highly enough. Craig and Lisa.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2015

My daughter was looking for a new golf, it was her dream car after calling around to a few dealerships this was the one that was the easiest and friendliest to deal with. They got the deal pre-approved with no hassle and her very first experience buying a car was a great one!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2014

James provided us with outstanding customer service. His sales knowledge was second to none. He helped us find the car we needed in the shortest time possible making our transaction easy and fun. The valuation of our trade was fair and the price of our new/used VW Touareg was also fair. We will be recommending James to any customer that is in the market for an automobile and will be working with James in the future on any and all of our car needs. James has not only converted myself to the VW brand but has facilitated a family ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2013

These people are like trusted family members. Chuck sales was honest with me and Chad finalcial went out of his way to get me approved. Ms Tuesday, well what can I say Beauty and Intelligence, what a combination. All said and done you all have help to make a dream come true. I truly enjoy motoring in my Mini Cooper S. Thank you! Walt...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2013

This was, by far, the absolute best/easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Strangely enough, it was actually kind of fun. Dave was really great to deal with and had a good sense of humor. I've purchased 13 cars over the years and this was the first time I honestly felt like i was getting a good deal with a very transparent and honest sales process. Extra bonus: I mentioned I was hungry while we were doing the paperwork and Dave brought me a plate of BBQ! I am now a devoted customer and will be recommending this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2013

It was a great experience! I love my new VW. James Hedland was very helpful and professional. And everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful, and I will tell all my friends and family what great service I received here and I look forward to purchasing more cars from this dealership down the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2013

Buying your first car is nerve racking – fortunately, I was able to work with David Bonanno! I completed paperwork in one hour and happily walked out with car keys! No hassle and perfect price! Request David Bonanno, you won't regret it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2012

We went in for a Used Tiguan and found better prices at this Scottsdale dealership than in a lot of places we looked. The people there not only in sales but in service are helpful and prompt. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2012

My experience at VW North Scottsdale was phenomenal! I was greeted immediately upon entering the dealership by a friendly Chad Hansen. He, along with Ross Winterhalter, helped me to make a decision on what car was right for me. I never once felt like I was being "sold" a car, but rather was being educated about the different vehicles and their options. I spent hours deciding what car was right for me and both Chad and Ross were very patient with me and my indecision. I could not be more appreciative for their assistance in this part of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2012

I was in search of a used certified vehicle and pleased to find what I wanted at Volkswagen North Scottsdale. If anyone is in the market to purchase a car they would do themselves a big favor by visiting JAMES at this Volkswagen dealership. This salesman has all the attributes that contribute to a positive buying experience. He displays an unwavering focus on his customer and exceeds expectations. He is an exceptional listener, attentive, knowledgeable, positive, courteous, receptive, informative, and above all obliterates the stereotype persona of a car salesman! I recently purchase my 3rd vehicle at this dealership, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2012

I lease my Jetta. At 30,000 miles I took my car in for my free oil change. the service represenative said my brakes needed to be replaced along with my roaters. The sensor light was not on? Nevertheless, he said they only last 28,000 miles and quoted me over $400.00 I decided to wait till the sensor light went on. At 38,000 miles, I took my Jetta to my family mechanic because I was really worried about the brakes. The sensor light was still not alerting me... go figure, my mechanic said I had 30 % of my front brakes left and I didn't need ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2012

David sold me my VW New Beetle TDI in 2006, and I was really happy that he was there to help me buy our new 2012 Jetta TDI! Chad was great in finance, and although he is required to offer an extended warranty, he was very professional, added no pressure to "back end" us, and made the paperwork as simple as can be. David has years of experience and knowledge about the VW brand. He loves to talk with you about the car you are interested in, and NEVER uses high pressure. What a (nice) difference at VW North Scottsdale!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2012

I have visited this dealership twice to have a couple of items repaired on my fairly brand new vehicle. The first visit consisted of a diagnosis for the problem and to order necessary parts, the second was to install the new parts. On both visits, I pulled into the service area and waited to be greeted. Nothing. I had to walk inside and track someone down to assist me. Maybe this is how this dealership operates, however, I have never experienced this at any other dealership before. And because there are only what appears to be two service advisors, I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2012

Chuck Sansone was the perfect salesman for me. Friendly, kind, helpful, good knowledge of the car, great explanations on my many pricing questions. The first adjectives in there were especially necessary in getting me into a new car. I'd been to several other dealers and they were so aggressive and rude. They didn't even ask my name nor offer me their names- just "What are you looking for today?" straight off the bat. "I'm looking for a different salesman." So, I got the one I was looking for at VW North Scottsdale. The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2012

Excellent service from the minute I walked in. I was given a good price with a good trade allowance. The new vehicle was detailed and I received a full tank of gas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2011

I came to David as a current Toyota Camry owner looking to replace my car. He introduced me to the new 2012 Passat and I fell in love with it. From the moment I arrived at the dealership I was treated with professionalism and respect. I can't thank you all enough for making my first car buying experience such a pleasant one. I would recommend anyone looking for a new car to David at VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2011

Mr. Bonanno explained everything in detail to me and at the level of which I could understand. He made me feel comfortable and the process of the lease was quick and painless. I am very pleased with the customer service in Financing and with Mr. Bonanno's hands on relationship. He never once passed me off to another person and took care of me from the beginning to the end. The package that VW offers in the time of the lease is fantastic. And I am looking forward to a long standing relationship after my new 3 year lease is up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2011

Great experience from Start to finish. Professional, patient, courteous and very helpful ! I appreciated the knowledge from Bruce in sales and the time Nate in finance took to explain my loan and answer all my questions .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2011

I have owned several Lexus and Mercedes vehicles and feel the service I received at North Scottsdale VW was far better than either of those. They seemed to truly care that I was very happy with both the sales and service experience. My Tiguan is also the best vehicle I have ever owned, especially considering the value for the price. The Carefree Maintenance is superb as is the Sign and Drive event, which is a hassle-free way to obtain a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review